TNU

Need Help? Contact the Library

RefWorks:Welcome

In a world of e-research, there are more data sources available than ever, which means researchers need highly efficient ways to manage vast amounts of information easily. RefWorks (formerly Flow) is a powerful online research management, writing and coll

Need to contact ProQuest RefWorks Customer Support?

1-800-889-3358

Call this number if you did not receive an activation email. Be sure you are not using a mobile device when creating your account. Use your laptop or computer for this step.

Using RefWorks

Why use RefWorks?

Jump to log in if you already have created an account!

  • RefWorks is available anywhere, its cloud based.
  • RefWorks will create a virtual library of resources you collect; you have unlimited storage space.
  • PDF & Microsoft Office full text files can be uploaded into your virtual library to allow for reading and annotating.
  • Resources can be easily organized into folders (collections).
  • Resources can easily be shared with faculty or peers for collaboration purposes.
  • Resources can easily be exported online into RefWorks from library databases or web based pages and quickly add a reference from your own collection.
  • RefWorks can be synced with a DropBox account for offline use.
  • RefWorks is free for Trevecca University students and faculty.

Do you already have an account? Login here!

Note! The login link is found in the top right hand corner of the page.

If you were a RefWorks user you will NOT have to create a new account. Use the RefWorks login.

You will see the new RefWorks look once you log in.

Create your own RefWorks account [2 min 47 sec]

RefWorks is an online research/citation management tool that allows you to collect, store, and manage information into your own personal research library. Already have an account? Use this link to login or to create your initial account

RefWorks - Your personal research library!

RefWorks is an online research/citation management tool that allows you to collect, store, and manage information into your own personal research library. RefWorks was formerly named Flow.

Some features of RefWorks:

  1. The "Save to RefWorks" bookmarklet captures metadata and full text from major databases and websites creating your own database of references and full text.
  2. Upload PDF or Office documents saved on your computer into RefWorks.  RefWorks will automatically enter as much citation information for those documents into your RefWorks library as can be detected.
  3. Export references from article databases and Websites.
  4. Use RefWork's built-in reader to peruse, highlight, and annotate your documents right in the browser window.
  5. Create draft bibliographies in your choice of citation style that can be edited in Word.
  6. RefWorks automatically detects your duplicate references and helps clean them up.
  7. Sync your RefWorks library with your Dropbox account.
  8. Use RefWorks in Google Scholar and Google Docs.
  9. Still using Mendeley, Zotero, or another reference manager? RefWorks imports existing libraries and full text documents with just a couple of clicks. Details on how import from other services can be found here.