Welcome to Waggoner Library’s Guide to Counseling Resources
Use this guide to:
- Find specialized counseling & psychology reference sources
- Find books, in print and eBooks
- Find scholarly journal articles
- Find reliable, relevant Internet resources
- Citation tools
Explore the tabs above, and please ask for help whenever you need it.
Catalog Search Box
Psychology & Counseling Resources in Waggoner Library
Waggoner Library has a strong collection of counseling & psychology resources. Our resources are accessible in several formats - print books and eBooks; specialized databases accessing scholarly journals and reference sources in print and online as well as reliable Internet sites.
Some reference books are part of online collections such as Gale Virtual Reference. The OPAC has links to online resources as well as call numbers for print resources. Some print reference titles that may be helpful include:
- APA dictionary of psychology Ref. BF 31 .V295
- Dictionary of pastoral care & counseling Ref. BV 4011.3 .D43
- Encyclopedia of psychology & counseling Ref. BF 31 .B25
- Dictionary of counseling Ref. BF 637.C6 B444
- Encyclopedia of applied psychology Ref. BF636 .E52
- Encyclopedia of psychology Ref. BF 31 .E5
- Fifty key thinkers in psychology Ref. BF 109 .A1 S49
- Pioneers in counseling & development Ref. BF 637.C6 P55
Accessing Waggoner Resources from Off Campus
If you are off campus and are accessing library databases or other proprietary rsources, you will be prompted to authenticate your Trevecca status by entering your name and library barcode number. Once those have been sucessfully entered, the proprietary resources will open and function as if you were on campus. The diagram above shows the sequence for the barcode numbers. Check out the short video tutorial linked below if you still have questions.
Authenticating from Off Campus (1 min 37sec)
What if you don't have an ID? Contact either your course program office or the library for help with this.